Posted by: Deena Boese | October 13, 2009

Ahh, Inspiration

Inspiration. It comes from anywhere and everywhere. You can be inspired by something as simple as a color scheme, something as small as a flower, or something as artistic as the way the light falls on a certain object. Lots of times inspiration can be found in the everyday… those little bits and pieces of our lives that are so easily passed over. Then there are those times when you see something so in-your-face bold, so cleverly cool that it can’t be ignored even if you tried. Enter :

Cool Billboard Inspiration

the completely-cool & oh-so-clever billboard

Brilliant and wittingly funny at the same time. It makes me wonder what clever and creative mind came up with this concept. (And it makes me wish I could borrow his/her brain for a day). So how does this relate to scrapbooking? Good question. To be honest I’m not entirely sure. But I love it! It inspires me! It makes me want to drop what I’m doing and scrap! And to me, that’s what it’s all about. Be sure to check out the Simply Inspired Contest over at Designer Digitals this week! Create a layout based on this inspiration and you could win a $10 gift certificate to the store!

Hope you find this as inspiring as I do! In the coming weeks and months, I’ll be posting more random design pieces I find inspiring, cool or just plain funny.

Leave a Reply

Categories

