Posted by: Deena Boese | October 25, 2009

Instructions Included…

As I was cleaning out my scrap room the other night, I came across a book I received when I left home for college some…<cough cough>…years ago.  Just holding it in my hands brought back so many memories of starting out on my own and learning to find my way. To this day, Life’s Little Instruction Book by H. Jackson Brown, Jr. is still one of my favorite feel-good reads. Such a great collection of simple observations and wonderful reminders. From time to time, I’ll pop in and leave one of my favorites for you all. In celebration of finding my beloved book, here is the first quotation of many to come…

Think big thoughts, but relish small pleasures.

Leave a Reply

Categories

