Posted by: Deena Boese | October 29, 2009

Outside the Box

Every time our five-year-old son sees an infommercial on tv he exclaims, “WE NEED THAT!” Now, the commercial could be for anything from a brownie pan to a steamer. It doesn’t matter. He truly believes we need it. I’m not so enthralled with the infommerical. For me, it’s product packaging. Is it weird that I get excited over boxes? Hmm. Maybe. While I doubt I would ever buy something for what’s outside of the box rather than what’s inside, still I am addicted to the clever beauty of packaging. All I know is that there are some pretty awesome designers out there. And they supply us with some pretty cool design inspiration.

1732739146_996c216f6c

110

6a00d834515beb69e200e54f370d4e8834-800wi

164231-Miad_Rush_V2

Cool-Packaging-0001

cool-packaging-0008

converserpoon

jesse-kirsch-packaging-design

Leave a Reply

Categories

