Posted by: Deena Boese | November 4, 2010

Exciting Times!

Oh, how I remember this time last year! Creating Keepsakes announced their 2010 Dream Team and I was lucky enough to find my name on the list. I was so excited! It’s hard to believe it’s already been a whole year. Really? Apparently it has since today CK announced the brand spankin’ new 2011 Dream Team!!! Congratulations to the following talented ladies:

Joey Manwarren
Kim Watson
Laura Vegas
Linda Barber
Maggie Holmes
Nicole Harper
Piradee Talvanna
Stacy Cohen
Susan Weinroth
Suzy Plantamura

You can find the official announcement here. I can’t wait to see the amazing designs these girls create in the year to come. Be sure to visit them and tell them congrats! Now, if you noticed, my name is nowhere to be found on the DT list.

Wait. for. it.

That’s because it’s found on the list of Contributing Writers!!!!!!!

Cindy Tobey
Deena Wuest
Mandy Douglass
Mou Saha

I felt completely blessed (and humbled) to receive an invitation to join the editorial team as a Creating Keepsakes Contributing Writer! (Whew! It’s great to finally let that one out of the bag.) Congrats to my talented friend, Cindy Tobey, who’s joining the fresh ranks right along with me! I’m looking forward to another great year with CK and working with the sweetest and most talented ladies around.

Be sure to check back soon for some sweet giveaways as well as cool design inspiration from around the web!

Responses

  1. Woohoo! You go girl! 🙂

  2. Congratulations, very excited for you and the other ladies…you are so deserving!!! I noticed another dread lady, Joey, is also from Kansas!! Congratulations, to Joey, also!!!!

  3. Deena you clever thing….Woot! and CONGRATS!

  4. BTW, I love seeing your layouts and articles in the new CK and tips & tricks!!! It feels good to see someone that I have taken a class with in both magazines!! I hope all is well with you and your family.

  5. a huge huge huge huge congrats!!! YAAAY!!!

  6. That’s awesome! Congratulations!

  7. Thanks Deena! I’m super excited to share this writing experience with you! Congrats girl! You my dear, ROCK!

  8. huge congrats deena! i knew when your name wasn’t on the first list, that it must have meant you had other good stuff going on 😉

  9. Yay! I’m thrilled to be working with you, Deena!

  10. Congratulations!!! Happy to be in a team together. And hopefully we’ll meet in person soon! (We’ll party!)

  11. CONGRATS!! So happy for you and can’t wait to see what you will create next!! Hope you have a GREAT WEEKEND!! =)

  12. Yeah Deena! You are so well deserving! I have loved your work in CK for years – way before I started getting published! You do “graphic” like no one else! suzy

  13. Cooooooongraaaaaats! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

