Posted by: Deena Boese | August 29, 2011

Budget-Friendly Scrapbooking + Giveaway!!!

Back with yet another giveaway for you, my friends!

Creating Keepsakes just released it’s newest special issue titled, Budget-Friendly Scrapbooking!

I was so excited when I learned CK was planning this issue! Let’s face it. We’re ALL looking for ways to save money (while creating those fabulous pages)! And this issue teaches you how to make your stickers, papers, die cuts, and more go further than you ever imagined possible. There are tons of creative solutions and ideas for using those scrapbooking leftovers and minimal supplies.

And just what is the utlimate scrapbooking budget-stretcher? Well, your computer of course! (You knew I had to throw that in, didn’t you?) With digital scrapbooking, you can play endlessly with photos, colors, elements and typography to create a custom look all for the low low price of zero dollars. Gotta love that! Reposition, recolor, even restart all with just a few clicks of the mouse. Here’s a layout I designed for this issue along with a Photoshop Elements download I created just for you! And for all you tactile scrappers out there (you know I love you too!), you can find instructions on how to recreate this layout with traditional paper, scissors and glue!

You can check out more pages of the issue in this fun sneak peek!

Now here’s the really great part! I have an extra issue to give away to one of you. Just leave a comment here by 11:59 pm (CST) Sunday, September 4, 2011 to be in the drawing! Be sure to include your email address so I can contact you if you’re the lucky winner! Good luck!

Bye for now!

Deena

Responses

  1. I was just sitting here thinking I need to use up my stash before I buy anymore things and your email arrived. I can’t wait to get the copy and see what ideas are in there. Great timing!

  2. I can always use another idea book especially one that is useful about being on a low budget. 🙂

  3. I would love to have a copy of the magazine. I have so much scrapbooking to do and not enough ideas.

  4. low budget. our new mantra here 🙂

  5. Please consider me for a copy of the magazine. I am not sure if I am doing this right in how to enter but will give it a try. Thanks.

  6. I’m just getting back into scrapbooking so I need the help!

  7. I am new to scrapbooking so love looking over different ideas. count me in 🙂

    misaacmom at gmail dot com

  8. Perfect! i will be keeping my eyes open for this in the stores 🙂 thanks!

  9. I would love to win!!! Thanks for the chance 😮

  10. Deena,

    Love the look of CK’s new magazine…..thanks for offering to give away your extra copy!!! Hope all is well with you and your family!! Thanks (csescrap13)

  11. Love your work! Thanks for the chance to win!

  12. I need to get over my fear of scrapbooking!!! I’m always happy with a page once I finally just dive in and make one. It’s so much easier for me to make a card. Perhaps this magazine issue could help!?!
    Kindest regards,
    Jennifer Ferrell


Leave a Reply

Categories

