Posted by: Deena Boese | December 16, 2013

Laundry Room Craziness

Okay. So here we are. Nine days from Christmas. Ask me how much Christmas shopping I’ve done. Go ahead. Ask.

My answer? It’s a big fat zero. ZERO! NO shopping done whatsoever. And what, you may ask, did I choose to do this morning? Work on my laundry room, of course! I think that seems like the natural choice.

Anyone else have a laundry room that’s boring white (or USED TO BE white, ech) with nothing on the walls? Laundry is bad enough, but it’s downright depressing just walking into such a bland room. Well, (for WHATEVER reason) this morning I decided to create some fun artwork for the walls. And I started with something that’s multi-purpose! A little something to satisfy this typography crazed girl and a little something to satisfy the missing sock induced crazed mom.

Simply print, frame and attach clothespins along the bottom to give lonely socks a place to find love.

153IDART8-PREVIEW-1

No more single socks floating around sock drawers in this house! If you’re a missing sock induced crazed mom, or if you’re looking for a fun last minute Christmas gift, you can find this print in the Studio here!

There is more laundry goodness to come in my laundry room series…maybe I’ll get around to putting them on the shelves AFTER my Christmas shopping is done!

Happy Holidays! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

